Conditions of use

The charitable Gerda Henkel Foundation at Malkastenstrasse 15, 40211 Düsseldorf, Germany, supports science mainly through specific professional and duration-limited work in the field of historical humanities, in particular history, archaeology, history of art and other historical disciplines in universities and research institutes. To promote scientific exchange between former, present and future scholars and for general discussions on topics of the historic humanities, the Gerda Henkel Foundation offers the internet portal "L.I.S.A. – The science portal of the Gerda Henkel Foundation" (referred to below as: "L.I.S.A.).

L.I.S.A. is a free platform for exchange of scientific ideas and communication. Anyone can read articles on L.I.S.A.  Active participation via comments requires prior registration. Further facilities for participants are reserved for scholars of the Gerda Henkel Foundation and also require registration.

 

Registration for L.I.S.A. is dependent on the following conditions:

 

§ 1 Participant registration

(1)       The participant is obliged to provide all the necessary registration information as truthfully as possible. This applies in particular to names and address.

(2)        The participant is obliged to provide a valid e-mail address on registration and keep this up-to-date at all times.

(3)      The Gerda Henkel Foundation recommends that participants use their actual first and surnames as their user name on L.I.S.A . This is not however mandatory.

(4)       Contrary to paragraph 3 above, Gerda Henkel Foundation scholars are obliged to use their actual first and surnames as their user name.

(5)       The Gerda Henkel Foundation reserves the right to reject the registration of individual subscribers or to delete these immediately following the registration of subscribers.

 

§ 2 Conditions for active participation

(1)       By registering, participants undertake not to contribute content to L.I.S.A. which infringes applicable law. In particular they undertake not to infringe copyright, commercial protection, individual rights or legislation protecting young people.

(2)      Where the participant is a scholar of the Gerda Henkel Foundation and contributes content to L.I.S.A. that goes beyond purely commenting, the participant gives an assurance that he

a)        either is the holder of all rights to the articles

(3)      or is entitled to use and/or publish the contributed content on the internet and may grant corresponding rights to third parties.

(4)       The Gerda Henkel Foundation is entitled, on infringement of § 2, to block or delete and/or edit the content submitted by the participant, temporarily or permanently, in full or in part.

(5)       The participant releases the Gerda Henkel Foundation from all claims of third parties, including costs of defence in law, which are brought against the Gerda Henkel Foundation due to infringement resulting from content submitted by the participant in contravention of § 2.  He is also obliged to support the Gerda Henkel Foundation to the best of his knowledge and ability in defending such claims, in particular by making available all information helpful in the defence of such claims.

(6)       Should the participant infringe § 2, the Gerda Henkel Foundation is entitled to restrict and/or totally reject, either temporarily or permanently, the possibility of active participation in L.I.S.A. by the participant.

(7)       The further rights of the Gerda Henkel Foundation regarding contravention of § 2, in particular the right to compensation, are not affected.

 

§ 3 Granting of rights of use

(1)       The participant grants the Gerda Henkel Foundation irrevocable and irreducible non-exclusive rights to all content he contributes to L.I.S.A. with no time limit, to place the content on the website or in the yearbook or other print publications of the Gerda Henkel Foundation, individually or in combination with other content, in particular to make the content accessible to the public.

(2)       The rights granted include the right to edit content for the above purposes.

(3)       The Gerda Henkel Foundation is not entitled to sell the content commercially, and in particular not to transfer this to third parties against payment of fees.

 

§ 4 Termination of use

(1)       The participant is entitled at any time to terminate his participation in L.I.S.A. and to request deletion of his participant account. Deletion is performed by the Gerda Henkel Foundation immediately such a wish is expressed by the participant via email to chatzoudis@gerda-henkel-stiftung.de citing his user name, full name and e-mail address given on registration.

(2)       The Gerda Henkel Foundation is entitled to delete the registration of a participant if the participant repeatedly infringes these conditions of use and does not refrain from such infringements even after being previously requested by the Gerda Henkel Foundation.

(3)       The Gerda Henkel Foundation retains its rights granted by the participant irrespective of the termination of use.

Data Protection Declaration

General

The Gerda Henkel Foundation places great importance on data protection. Consequently the Gerda Henkel Foundation stores only that personal data of users which is required for use of the portal. These are in particular the data given by the user on registration, such as name and e-mail address. On production of articles, the Gerda Henkel Foundation stores the IP address of the user.

The Gerda Henkel Foundation does not disclose these data to third parties. The user may at any time request information on what personal data on him is stored by the Gerda Henkel Foundation by sending an e-mail to info@gerda-henkel-stiftung.de or by other written contact. He may also at any time request that his personal data stored by the Gerda Henkel Foundation is to be deleted. This requires an e-mail to info@gerda-henkel-stiftung.de or other corresponding written request.

 

Where the user receives a password from the Gerda Henkel Foundation, the Gerda Henkel Foundation requires the user to take due care of this password.

 

Cookies

The Gerda Henkel Foundation uses cookies. These are small text files which the website sends to the user's browser and which are saved on the user's PC where they are stored as anonymous code. The purpose of these cookies is for example to identify a user as an authorised user for the duration of his use of "L.I.S.A. – The science portal of the Gerda Henkel Foundation". Without this limited "temporary storage", some applications would require the re-entering of data already entered. A cookie contains only data output by a server and/or entered on request by the user (e.g. with the structure: domain data, path, expiry date, cookie name and value). They therefore contain purely technical information and no personal data. A cookie cannot spy on a hard disk. Should the user so wish, storage of cookies can be blocked by his web browser, in general or individually. Refusal of cookies may however mean that some pages and functions are no longer displayed correctly.

 

Google Analytics Data Analysis

The Gerda Henkel Foundation uses Google Analytics on its web pages, a web analysis service from Google Inc. ("Google"). Google Analytics uses cookies which make possible analysis of your use of the website. The information the cookie generates on your use of this website (including your IP address) is transmitted to a Google server in the USA and stored there. Google will use this information to evaluate your use of the website, to compile reports on website activity for the website operator and to provide further services associated with website support and internet use. Google may also transfer this information to third parties where legally required or where third parties are processing these data on behalf of Google. In no case shall Google connect your IP address with other data held by Google. You can prevent the installation of cookies through a corresponding setting on your browser; we would however point out that in this event not all functions of this website may be usable in full. By using this website you declare your consent to Google processing your data collected in the manner described above and for the purpose described above.

 

Data acquisition and storage with Google Analytics can be refused by the user at any time with future effect by sending an e-mail to info@gerda-henkel-stiftung.de or other written contact.

 

 

Changes to the data protection conditions

The Gerda Henkel Foundation will inform you of any changes to the data protection conditions which affect the way in which the Gerda Henkel Foundation processes its user data. Irrespective of this however the Gerda Henkel Foundation recommends handling personal data with care and reviewing from time to time the data protection conditions shown here.

Nutzungsbedingungen

Die gemeinnützige Gerda Henkel Stiftung, Malkastenstraße 15, 40211 Düsseldorf, Deutschland, fördert die Wissenschaft, vornehmlich durch bestimmte fachlich und zeitlich begrenzte Arbeiten auf dem Gebiet der Historischen Geisteswissenschaften, insbesondere der Geschichtswissenschaft, der Archäologie, der Kunstgeschichte und historischen Teildisziplinen an Universitäten und Forschungsinstituten. Um den wissenschaftlichen Austausch zwischen ihren früheren und aktuellen sowie künftigen Stipendiaten zu fördern und zum Zwecke des allgemeinen Diskurses über Themen der Historischen Geisteswissenschaften bietet die Gerda Henkel Stiftung das Internetportal „L.I.S.A. – Das Wissenschaftsportal der Gerda Henkel Stiftung“ (nachfolgend: L.I.S.A.) an.

L.I.S.A. ist eine kostenfreie Plattform zum Austausch von wissenschaftlichen Ideen und zur Kommunikation. Das Mitlesen auf L.I.S.A. ist jedermann möglich. Die aktive Teilnahme durch Kommentare bedarf der vorherigen Registrierung. Weitergehende Teilnahmemöglichkeiten sind den Stipendiaten der Gerda Henkel Stiftung vorbehalten, bedürfen aber ebenfalls der Registrierung.

 

Die Registrierung für L.I.S.A. erfolgt nach den nachstehenden Bedingungen:

 

§ 1 Teilnehmerregistrierung

(1)       Der Teilnehmer ist verpflichtet, alle bei der Registrierung erforderlichen Angaben wahrheitsgemäß zu machen. Das gilt insbesondere für Namen und Anschrift.

(2)       Der Teilnehmer ist verpflichtet, bei der Registrierung eine gültige Email-Adresse anzugeben und diese jederzeit aktuell zu halten.

(3)       Gerda Henkel Stiftung empfiehlt den Teilnehmern, als Mitgliedsnamen bei L.I.S.A. ihren tatsächlichen Vor- und Familiennamen anzugeben. Eine Verpflichtung dazu besteht aber nicht.

(4)       Abweichend von vorstehendem Abs. 4 sind die Stipendiaten der Gerda Henkel Stiftung verpflichtet, als Mitgliedsnamen ihren tatsächlichen Vor- und Familiennamen anzugeben.

(5)       Die Gerd Henkel Stiftung behält sich vor, die Registrierung einzelner Teilnehmer abzulehnen oder unmittelbar nach Registrierung den Teilnehmer wieder zu löschen.

 

§ 2 Bedingungen für die aktive Teilnahme

(1)       Mit seiner Registrierung verpflichtet sich der Teilnehmer, keine Inhalte zu L.I.S.A. beizutragen, die gegen geltendes Recht verstoßen. Insbesondere verpflichtet er sich, keine Verstöße gegen Urheberrecht, gewerbliche Schutzrechte, Persönlichkeitsrechte oder Jugendschutzvorschriften zu begehen.

(2)       Soweit der Teilnehmer Stipendiat der Gerda Henkel Stiftung ist und Inhalte zu L.I.S.A. beiträgt, die über die reine Kommentarfunktion hinausgehen, sichert der Teilnehmer zu, dass er

a)         entweder Inhaber aller Rechte an den Beiträgen ist

(3)       oder er zur Nutzung und/oder Veröffentlichung der beigetragenen Inhalte im Internet berechtigt ist und Dritten entsprechende Rechte einräumen darf.

(4)       Gerda Henkel Stiftung ist berechtigt, bei Verstößen gegen diesen § 2 die von den Teilnehmern beigetragenen Inhalte vorübergehend oder dauerhaft teilweise oder insgesamt zu sperren bzw. zu löschen und/oder zu bearbeiten.

(5)       Der Teilnehmer stellt die Gerda Henkel Stiftung von allen Ansprüchen Dritter, inklusive der Kosten der Rechtsverteidigung, frei, die gegen die Gerda Henkel Stiftung wegen eines Verstoßes der vom Teilnehmer beigetragenen Inhalte gegen diesen § 2 erhoben werden. Er ist zudem verpflichtet, die Gerda Henkel Stiftung bei der Abwendung der Ansprüche nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen zu unterstützen, insbesondere durch Zurverfügungstellung von bei der Abwehr der Ansprüche hilfreichen Informationen.

(6)       Verstößt der Teilnehmer gegen diesen § 2, ist die Gerda Henkel Stiftung berechtigt, die Möglichkeit der aktiven Teilnahme des Teilnehmers an L.I.S.A. vorübergehend oder dauerhaft einzuschränken und/oder ganz zu verweigern.

(7)       Die weiteren Rechte der Gerda Henkel Stiftung wegen Verstößen gegen diesen § 2, insbesondere das Recht auf Schadensersatz, bleiben unberührt.

 

§ 3 Einräumung von Nutzungsrechten

(1)       Der Teilnehmer räumt der Gerda Henkel Stiftung an allen von ihm zu L.I.S.A. beigetragenen Inhalte das zeitlich unbeschränkte, nicht ausschließliche, unwiderrufliche und unkündbare Recht ein, die Inhalte auf den Webseiten und im Jahrbuch oder anderen Print-Veröffentlichungen der Gerda Henkel Stiftung einzeln oder mit anderen Inhalten zusammen gefasst zu nutzen, insbesondere die Inhalte öffentlich zugänglich zu machen.

(2)       Das eingeräumte Recht umfasst das Recht, die Inhalte für die vorgenannten Nutzungszwecke zu bearbeiten.

(3)       Die Gerda Henkel Stiftung ist nicht berechtigt, die Inhalte kommerziell zu verwerten, insbesondere nicht gegen Zahlung von Gebühren an Dritte zu übertragen.

 

§ 4 Beendigung der Nutzung

(1)       Der Teilnehmer ist berechtigt, seine Teilnahme an L.I.S.A. jederzeit zu beenden und die Löschung seines Teilnehmeraccounts zu verlangen. Die Löschung erfolgt durch Gerda Henkel Stiftung unverzüglich nach Äußerung eines entsprechenden Wunsches des Teilnehmers per Email an chatzoudis@gerda-henkel-stiftung.de unter Nennung seines Mitgliedsnamens, seines Namens sowie seiner bei der Registrierung verwendeten Email-Adresse.

(2)       Gerda Henkel Stiftung ist berechtigt, die Registrierung des Teilnehmers zu löschen, wenn der Teilnehmer wiederholt gegen diese Nutzungsbedingungen verstößt und diese Verstöße auch nach vorheriger Aufforderung durch Gerda Henkel Stiftung nicht unterlässt.

(3)       Die Gerda Henkel Stiftung durch den Teilnehmer eingeräumten Rechte bleiben von der Beendigung der Nutzung unberührt.

 

§ 5 Datenschutz

(1)       Die Gerda Henkel Stiftung verpflichtet sich, mit den Daten des Teilnehmers gewissenhaft umzugehen. Die Bedingungen des Datenschutzes sind in der Datenschutzerklärung von Gerda Henkel Stiftung festgehalten (s.u.).

 

§ 6 Sonstiges

(1)       Dieser Vertrag unterliegt deutschem Recht. Sollten diese Nutzungsbedingungen von Gerda Henkel Stiftung auch in einer anderen Sprache als Deutsch angeboten werden, ist allein die deutsche Fassung verbindlich.

(2)       Eine Unwirksamkeit einzelner Bestimmungen lässt die Wirksamkeit dieser Nutzungsbedingungen im Übrigen nicht entfallen.

(3)       Gerichtsstand für alle Auseinandersetzung im Zusammenhang mit diesen Nutzungsbedingungen ist, soweit der Teilnehmer Kaufmann ist, Düsseldorf. Das gilt entsprechend, wenn der Teilnehmer seinen Wohnsitz im Ausland hat oder dorthin verlegt.

 

 

Data Protection Declaration

Allgemeines

Die Gerda Henkel Stiftung misst dem Datenschutz eine hohe Bedeutung zu. Dementsprechend speichert die Gerda Henkel Stiftung nur die persönlichen Daten der Nutzer, die für die Nutzung des Portals notwendig sind. Das sind insbesondere die vom Nutzer bei seiner Registrierung gemachten Angaben, wie etwa Name und Email-Adresse. Bei der Erstellung von Beiträgen speichert die Gerda Henkel Stiftung die IP-Adresse des Nutzers.

Die Gerda Henkel Stiftung gibt diese Daten nicht an Dritte weiter. Der Nutzer kann jederzeit per Email an info@gerda-henkel-stiftung.de oder sonstige schriftliche Kontaktaufnahme Auskunft darüber verlangen, welche persönlichen Daten von ihm die Gerda Henkel Stiftung speichert. Ebenfalls kann er jederzeit verlangen, dass seine von der Gerda Henkel Stiftung gespeicherten persönlichen Daten gelöscht werden. Dazu bedarf es einer Email an info@gerda-henkel-stiftung.de oder sonstigen schriftlichen entsprechenden Aufforderung.

 

Soweit der Nutzer ein Passwort von der Gerda Henkel Stiftung erhält, fordert die Gerda Henkel Stiftung den Nutzer zu einem sorgfältigen Umgang mit diesem Passwort auf.


Cookies

Die Gerda Henkel Stiftung verwendet so genannte Cookies. Dies sind kleine Textdateien, die die Website an den Browser des Nutzers schickt, und die auf dem PC des Nutzers abgelegt werden, um sie dort als anonyme Kennung zu speichern. Zweck dieser Cookies ist es zum Beispiel, einen Nutzer während der Dauer seiner Nutzung von „L.I.S.A. – Dem Wissenschaftsportal der Gerda Henkel Stiftung“ als berechtigten Nutzer zu identifizieren. Ohne diese befristete „Zwischenspeicherung“ müssten bei einigen Anwendungen erneut bereits getätigte Eingaben erfolgen. Ein Cookie erhält nur die Daten, die ein Server ausgibt oder/und der Nutzer auf Anforderung eingibt (z.B. Aufbau: Angaben zur Domain, Pfad, Ablaufdatum, Cookiename und Wert). Sie beinhalten also rein technische Informationen, keine persönlichen Daten. Ein Cookie kann keine Festplatte ausspähen. Falls der Nutzer es wünscht, kann eine Speicherung von Cookies über seinen Webbrowser generell oder im Einzelfall abgelehnt werden. Eine Nichtannahme von Cookies kann jedoch zur Folge haben, dass einige Seiten und Funktionen nicht mehr richtig angezeigt werden.


Google Analytics Datenanalyse

Die Gerda Henkel Stiftung verwendet auf ihren Webseiten Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. („Google“). Google Analytics verwendet sog. „Cookies“, die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglichen. Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website (einschließlich Ihrer IP-Adresse) werden an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Google wird diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten für die Websitebetreiber zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen zu erbringen. Auch wird Google diese Informationen gegebenenfalls an Dritte übertragen, sofern dies gesetzlich vorgeschrieben oder soweit Dritte diese Daten im Auftrag von Google verarbeiten. Google wird in keinem Fall Ihre IP-Adresse mit anderen Daten von Google in Verbindung bringen. Sie können die Installation der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website vollumfänglich nutzen können. Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich mit der Bearbeitung der über Sie erhobenen Daten durch Google in der zuvor beschriebenen Art und Weise und zu dem zuvor benannten Zweck einverstanden.  

 

Der Datenerhebung und -speicherung mit Google Analytics kann der Nutzer jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft per Email an info@gerda-henkel-stiftung.de.oder sonstige schriftliche Kontaktaufnahme widersprechen.

 

 

Änderungen der Datenschutzbestimmungen

Über Änderungen dieser Datenschutzbestimmungen, die den Umgang der Gerda Henkel Stiftung mit den Daten der Nutzer betreffen, wird die Gerda Henkel Stiftung Sie informieren. Die Gerda Henkel Stiftung empfiehlt unabhängig hiervon jedoch, mit personenbezogenen Daten verantwortungsvoll umzugehen und die hier dargelegten Datenschutzbestimmungen von Zeit zu Zeit einzusehen.